Ambassadors Council

NNPN’s Ambassadors Council is comprised of artists and patrons that champion NNPN and its programs across the country, forging for the Network a national community of committed new play-makers and supporters.

Members of the Ambassadors Council advise the Network on issues relating to their area of expertise, advocate on behalf of the Network in their home communities, educate other new play colleagues and aficionados about NNPN programming, and support their home theater’s participation in NNPN programs and events. Each NNPN Core Member theater nominates one local donor and one local artist to the Council and keeps those two seats filled. The Network, as a body, also nominates At Large Ambassadors.

Artist Ambassadors

Evan Bergman, New Jersey Repertory

John Biguenet, Southern Rep

Enrique Bravo, Perseverance Theatre

Eric Coble, Cleveland Public Theatre

Walter Coppage, Unicorn Theatre

Dennis Delamar, Actors Theatre of Charlotte

Jennifer Fawcett, Riverside Theatre

Thomas Gibbons, InterAct Theatre Company

Andra Harbold, Salt Lake Acting Company

Martha Jacobs, Phoenix Theatre

Celise Kalke, Horizon Theatre Company

Aditi Brennan Kapil, Mixed Blood Theatre

York Kennedy, Magic Theatre

Maya Malan-Gonzalez, Milagro

Mike Marinaccio, Orlando Shakespeare Company

Peter Sinn Nachtrieb, Marin Theatre Company

Jenny O'Hara, Fountain Theater

Beau O’Reilly, PROP Thtr

Joe Rodota, B Street Theatre

Bruce Sevy, Curious Theatre Company

Eric Shimelonis, Contemporary American Theater Festival

Herbert Siguenza, San Deigo REPertory Theatre

Kate Snodgrass, New Repertory Theatre

Mark St. Germain, Florida Studio Theater

Eva Zorille Tessler, Borderlands Theater

Lee Trull, Kitchen Dog Theater

Patron Ambassadors

Susan Albritton, Kitchen Dog Theater

Susan Arkin, Orlando Shakespeare Theater

Lillian Sober Ain, New Repertory Theatre

Frank M. Basile, Phoenix Theatre

Terry Cramer, Perseverance Theatre

Ron David, Borderlands Theater

Kipp Delbyck, Marin Theatre Company

Greg Frankenfield, Mixed Blood Theatre

Rick Frey, B Street Theatre

Bernard Jaffe, Southern Rep Theatre

Karen Kondazian, Fountain Theater

Vasi Laurence, New Jersey Repertory

Jessica Linden, Actor's Express

Keryl McCord, Horizon Theatre Company

Pete Miller, Woolly Mammoth Theatre Company

Dawn Moore, San Diego REPertory Theatre

Clayton Owens, Actors Theatre of Charlotte

Brian Saliman, Magic Theatre

RB Seem, Contemporary American Theater Festival

Jeremy Shamos, Curious Theatre Company

Charna Sherman, Cleveland Public Theatre

Gayle Smith, InterAct Theatre Company

Terence Stephens, Salt Lake Acting Company

Encarnacion Teruel, PROP Thtr

Jennifer Whitmore, Riverside Theater

Shari Wilson, Unicorn Theatre Company

At Large Ambassadors

Mark Bly, Resident Dramaturg, The Acting Company

Bostin Christopher, Senior Acting Teacher, Assistant Professor of Theatre, Virginia Commonwealth University

Ron Clark, Emeritus Production Manager, Riverside Theatre

Dianne Cook

Steven Dietz, Playwright

Michael Dixon, Dramaturg

Peter Emch, President, The Emch Foundation

Liz Engelman, Dramaturg

Pat Flick, Executive Director, Shakespeare Theatre Association 

David H. Friedlander, Entertainment Attorney

Barclay Goldsmith, Emeritus Artistic Director, Borderlands Theater

Gary Heisserer, Professor of Theatre/Director of University Assessment, Graceland University

Gregg Henry, Artistic Director, KCACTF

Jody Hovland, Emeritus Artistic Director, Riverside Theatre

Morgan Jenness, Dramaturg

Jessica Litman

Amy Rose Marsh, Literary Director, Samuel French

Kelly Miller, Emeritus Literary Director, South Coast Repertory 

Bruce Ostler, Literary Agent

Paul Prokop

Mark Routhier, Emeritus Director of New Play Development, Orlando Shakespeare Theater

Olga Sanchez, Emeritus Artistic Director, Milagro

Sandy Shinner, Emeritus Literary Manager, Victory Gardens Theater

Dan Shoemaker, Executive Director Emeritus, Actor's Theatre of Charlotte

Timothy J. Smith, Founder, the NNPN Smith Prize for Political Theatre

Paula Vogel, Playwright

Amanda White Thietje,  ‎Artistic Director, DalekoArts

Richard Winkler, Red Hanger Productions

Joseph Zettelmaier, Playwright