Board of Directors

Each Core Member of the National New Play Network appoints one of its staff leaders to the Board of Directors. A number of generous new-play fans from across the country serve in an At-Large capacity. The full Board meets twice each year; the Executive Committee meets quarterly.


  • Raymond Bobgan

    President - Executive Committee
    Artistic Director, Cleveland Public Theatre
  • Freddie Ashley

    Vice President - Executive Committee
    Artistic Director, Actor’s Express
  • Ann Filmer

    Treasurer - Executive Committee
    Artistic Director, 16th Street Theater
  • Lyndsay Burch

    Secretary - Executive Committee
    Artistic Producer, B Street Theatre
  • José González

    Nominating Committee Chair
    Executive Director, Milagro
  • Seth Rozin

    Strategic Planning Chair - Executive Committee
    Producing Artistic Director, InterAct Theatre Company
  • Lisa Adler

    Co-Artistic and Producing Director, Horizon Theatre
  • Gabor Barabas

    Executive Director, New Jersey Repertory Theatre
  • Chip Decker

    Artistic Director, Actor’s Theatre of Charlotte
  • Reginald Douglas

    Artistic Producer, City Theatre Company
  • Sonia Fernandez

    Associate Artistic Director, Magic Theatre
  • Cynthia Fleming

    Executive Directors, Salt Lake Acting Company
  • Aimee Hayes

    Equity, Diversity & Inclusion Co-Chair
    Artistic Director, Southern Rep Theatre
  • Tom Horan

    Affiliated Artist Board Representative
    Playwright in Residence, Phoenix Theatre
  • Shawn LaCount

    Artistic Director, Company One
  • Cynthia Levin

    Producing Artistic Director, Unicorn Theatre
  • Olivia Lilley

    Artistic Director, Prop Thtr
  • Maria Manuela Goyanes

    Artistic Director, Woolly Mammoth Theatre Company
  • Peggy McKowan

    Associate Producing Director, Contemporary American Theater Festival
  • Jasson Minadakis

    Artistic Director, Marin Theatre Company
  • Tina Parker

    Artistic Director, Kitchen Dog Theater
  • John Pietrowski

    Artistic Director, Writers Theatre of New Jersey
  • Corey Pond

    Silk Road Rising, Associate Artistic Director
  • Jack Reuler

    Artistic Director, Mixed Blood Theatre
  • Art Rotch

    Artistic Director, Perseverance Theatre
  • Stephen Sachs

    Co-Artistic Director, Fountain Theatre
  • Irena Saric

    Managing Director, Riverside Theatre
  • Harriet Sheets

    Managing Director, New Repertory Theatre
  • Bill Simmons

    Artistic Director, Phoenix Theatre
  • Chip Walton

    Producing Artistic Director, Curious Theatre Company
  • Cynthia White

    Director of New Play Development, Orlando Shakespeare Theatre
  • Sam Woodhouse

    Artistic Director, San Diego REPertory Theatre
  • Jenni Werner

    Associate Member Board Representative
    Literary Director & Resident Dramaturg, Geva Theatre Center
  • Catherine Randazzo

    Associate Artist, Florida Studio Theatre


  • David Goldman

    NNPN Founder
  • Jane Harrison

  • Bridget O'Leary

    Literary Chair - Executive Committee
  • Kristen Vehill

  • Donna O. Willis